菜單
十二月 2022

二十一點 - 專家免費點牌指南

二十一點遊戲中的算牌並不違法


2022 年如何在二十一點中算牌

二十一點遊戲中的算牌並不違法

作者: Kim Birch | 最新評論: 20 Aug 2022

我們都想像電影中的那個天才孩子一樣,使用數學公式從賭場中獲得大量金錢來預測遊戲的結果。如果您對此也很感興趣,請繼續閱讀本文,我們將告訴您如何使用簡單的方法在二十一點中贏得大獎。

您可能不知道這一點,但有一種方法可以讓您在二十一點遊戲中獲得一點優勢這是一種叫做算牌的技巧。許多二十一點玩家都知道這一點,但普遍的誤解是,您需要成為數學專家才能成功數牌,但事實並非如此,無論您的數學水平如何,您都可以輕鬆數牌,繼續閱讀這篇文章來了解如何做到這一點。這並不能保證您一定會贏,或者您一定會在賭場中獲得優勢,但可以肯定的是,您的遊戲一定會提高,您的錢會持續更長時間

二十一點是一種非常古老的紙牌遊戲,長期以來一直為世界各地的賭徒提供娛樂。該遊戲擁有自己獨特的粉絲追隨者。這個遊戲你在很多電影裡都見過,它是經典遊戲,導演更喜歡用它來賭戲。也是精英賭徒的首選該遊戲曾出現在不同的電影中,例如《海洋十一》、《雨人》和《21》

二十一點的流行是毫無疑問的,就像所有其他賭場遊戲一樣,二十一點也有一些風險。你永遠不知道你會得到哪些牌,其他玩家會得到什麼。但是,有一種方法可以降低這種風險,您只需要掌握好數字就可以做到這一點。

為了降低二十一點遊戲中的風險,您應該對有助於您深入了解遊戲的模式和規則有一點了解,並且您會比其他人獲得優勢。繼續閱讀本文,您將了解如何使用這些數字成為職業二十一點玩家

回到目錄

基本算牌策略 - 什麼是二十一點算牌?

賭場中的外部算牌設備是非法的。

賭場中的外部算牌設備是非法的。

您不會在賭場中找到許多可以合法擊敗並獲得優勢的遊戲。二十一點是僅有的遊戲之一。

如何數牌

當我們實際思考時,沒有辦法預測接下來會抽到哪張牌,但如果你知道數牌的藝術,你就可以大致了解它可能是什麼牌。如果您對即將到來的牌有一個想法,您可以根據該預測輕鬆調整您的移動,您獲勝的機會將大大增加。

平衡點卡系統

在二十一點中,牌是從牌盒中發的,您知道只能發有限數量的牌,並且您知道已經發過的牌。例如,當您看到紅心王被抽中時,您可以確定在當前的牌盒完成之前沒有機會抽出任何紅心王。

您可以對牌保持這種跟踪,並且可以使用各種策略來預測接下來的動作的結果。

回到目錄

Card Counters - 玩策略和在線賭博神話

在詳細討論算牌方法之前,了解真正的算牌是非常重要的,並且您不應該對該方法有任何誤解和誤解。以下是關於二十一點中算牌的一些常見誤區:

1. 有多層牌鞋時不能數牌。

關於算牌的一個流行神話是,你不能在多副牌鞋中算牌,但事實並非如此。只是系統變得更複雜,效率更低。算牌器面臨的最大挑戰是一些賭場遊戲中使用的連續洗牌機。

2. 算牌系統難以使用的神話

認為讀卡很困難是完全錯誤的。大多數人認為你需要成為一個人類計算器才能成功計算二十一點中的牌。其實,數牌的技巧非常簡單,你可以在腦海中數牌,沒有任何壓力。如果您可以記住一個數字並在遊戲進行時進行減法和加法,那麼您在數牌時不會有任何問題,因為您需要這樣做。學習 Omega II 系統和其他算牌系統有助於提升您的獎金和技能水平。

3. 二十一點遊戲神話中的算牌非法

在二十一點中數牌是非法的嗎?答案是否定的。很多人認為二十一點遊戲中禁止數牌,如果你在遊戲中嘗試數牌,你可能會坐牢。這是完全不真實的,您不會遇到任何問題。但是,您不應使用任何電子設備或二十一點算牌應用程序來算牌,因為這是非法的。

算牌是改善二十一點遊戲的有效方法,這一點毫無疑問,但我們仍然想重申一個事實,即不能僅僅因為您算牌就保證您在遊戲中獲勝。在紙牌遊戲中,數牌只會給您帶來很小的優勢。

由於如今在線賭場的趨勢變得非常流行,您應該知道您也可以使用數字格式的卡片計數方法。

回到目錄

視頻來自: 二十一點 - 專家免費點牌指南

在在線賭場玩二十一點時使用算牌來降低賭場優勢。

玩家的優勢 - 算牌實際上是如何工作的?

二十一點遊戲使用有限數量的牌進行,但可以有單副或多副牌。要使用紙牌計數方法,您必須記住已經從牌堆中發了哪些牌,還剩下哪些牌。您將在遊戲中通過記住卡片的Mental日誌來做到這一點。這樣,您就可以知道可以給您哪些牌以及莊家將採取什麼行動。通過了解這個系統,您將能夠構建一個系統來評估卡片的好壞。

您可以使用簡單的術語來記住卡片。好牌包括高牌,如 A 和麵牌,而劣牌(數字牌)是低價值牌。這種好的和壞的術語是二十一點中算牌策略的基本基礎。

算牌是基於條件概率的使用,你應該了解兩個主要的東西:

  • 如果壞牌已經從牌組中移除,你應該下注更高,因為這意味著牌組中還有很多好牌。
  • 如果從銀行中取出好牌,則意味著這副牌有壞牌,再下注沒有任何好處。

所以,我們可以說,大牌在二十一點中更受追捧,更有價值,這是合乎邏輯的,因為它們更容易達到接近 21 點的結果。牌比小牌多,這叫牌局“火爆”,你會想增加賭注的大小。同樣地,如果小號牌多於大號牌,這種情況稱為“走冷”,莊家很可能抽到一手壞牌,所以我們應該減少下注。

因此,要跟踪已發出的牌,可以使用此方法。這就是職業牌櫃檯實際使用的算牌方法,如果仔細考慮,它比想像的要容易;你只需要做一些練習。

回到目錄

用於在現場和在線二十一點中點牌的 Hi-Lo 系統

Hi-Lo 數牌系統是 Harvey Dubner 在 1963 年引入的技術的一種流行變體,在二十一點玩家中非常普遍。這種算牌策略基於簡單的加法,用於確定接下來可能出現的牌是高牌還是低牌。這個系統方法只是一種基於分析已通過的牌的數學方法,它讓我們對牌組中剩餘的牌有一個概念。

每張卡都在 Hi-Lo 系統中獲得積分。一張牌被賦予以下三個點: -1、0 和 1。總體而言,該方法非常簡單,您將游戲中的所有牌放入這三個組中。您將像這樣分配所有卡片:

  • 數字 2 到 6:+1
  • 數字 7 到 9:0
  • 數字 10 到王牌:-1

回到目錄

二十一點中的高價值牌 - 算牌的高牌機制

整個計數過程中最重要的事情是在牌桌上翻過來時對牌進行計數。 Ace、King、Queen、Jack 和數字 10 的計數為 -1(負一)

計算高低牌由麻省理工學院二十一點團隊等專業的算牌員完成。

計算高低牌由麻省理工學院二十一點團隊等專業的算牌員完成。

這些牌有負號的主要原因是你會在桌子上看到它們很多,這意味著牌堆中它們的數量較少,這對你這個玩家來說是個壞消息。

“零”數的卡片:數字 7、8、9

麻省理工學院的算牌團隊在二十一點的實際算牌中使用了中性牌。

麻省理工學院的算牌團隊在二十一點的實際算牌中使用了中性牌。

當你看到桌上這些中立牌時,不要做任何事情,不要加減任何東西。

+1 點數的牌:2、3、4、5、6

Hi-Lo二十一點系統中的準確計數和正計數

Hi-Lo二十一點系統中的準確計數和正計數

這些牌的計數是正數,因為如果您在賭桌上看到許多這樣的牌,則意味著牌組中的這些牌較少,這對您作為玩家非常有利。因此,基本上,當莊家翻牌時,您將根據上述評估技術記錄您看到的牌值。

聽起來很容易,對吧?之所以如此,是因為Hi-Lo 卡片計數係統是一個相當簡單的過程,其簡單性的功勞在於該系統純粹基於概率。但是,該系統仍然存在兩點複雜性。

  1. 標準的二十一點遊戲最多可使用 6 副牌。
  2. 二十一點通常絕不是兩人遊戲(只有玩家和莊家)

所以,當你開始和其他幾個玩家一起玩遊戲時,這個系統變得有點複雜,你需要在腦海中快速地進行減法和加法,而算牌系統就變成了一個精確快速計算數字的系統。我們可以得出結論,二十一點的高低點牌系統是一個簡單的系統,只需要基本的數字知識,良好的記憶力和清晰的頭腦,在遊戲過程中沒有不必要的壓力。

回到目錄

如何在二十一點中使用算牌系統

為確保您完全了解卡片計數係統,請閱讀以下示例。

保持運行計數

隨著遊戲的進行,卡牌會在遊戲過程中快速傳遞,你將計算出分配值的總和。例如,看下面的牌:

  • 莊家:6(+1); 5(+1)。
  • 玩家 1:王牌 (-1);王牌 (-1)。
  • 玩家 2:國王(-1); 9(0)。
  • 上述值的總和 = -1

下面是二十一點遊戲中另一個示例的插圖。考慮到遊戲的當前計數為 0,並且您桌上的玩家被以下牌破壞:

一個真正的二十一點遊戲例子,用於數牌。負責任地玩耍。

一個真正的二十一點遊戲例子,用於數牌。負責任地玩耍。

  • 五個加 1
  • 不要做任何事情,因為有一個七
  • 為 2 添加 1
  • 女王牌減 1
  • 最後,您總共獲得 +1。

現在,如果莊家像這樣翻下一位玩家的牌:

使用 Hi-Lo 計數卡片。可以要求可疑的卡片櫃檯離開。

使用 Hi-Lo 計數卡片。可以要求可疑的卡片櫃檯離開。

由於當前計數為+1,我們將繼續,我們將Ace 減1,3 加1,5 加1,新計數為+2。正如我們之前多次提到的,您在數牌時必須非常迅速,因為莊家不會將牌放在桌子上很長時間。在開始時,您有時可能會錯過卡片,但通過練習,您會不斷變得更好。您也可以使用基本卡片組自己練習。

在數牌時你應該記住的另一件事是,用負牌抵消正面牌總是更容易,而不是實際計算牌,只需將正面和負面牌配對。因此,當您看到一張 A、一張 3 和一張 5 時,您會認為 A 將抵消 3,而剩下的唯一一張牌是 5,因此給定組的牌數將為+1。僅僅通過這個簡單的技巧,你就消除了套牌中三分之二的牌,你只需要考慮一張牌。

使用 Hi-Lo 二十一點系統投注

這個系統的主要癥結是一件事,計算牌,如果你得到一個非常積極的計數,你應該多下注,如果計數是負數,你應該少下注。因此,當牌的最終計數總計為 +3 或 +4 時,您將增加賭注。然而,二十一點遊戲中的完美投注策略還取決於牌盒中剩餘的牌組數量和剩餘的牌張數量。如果你看到牌盒裡還是滿了牌,你的數不是很重要,因為還有很多牌,你的總數可能會很快改變,但如果剩下的牌不多,你可以相信你的計數強烈。在這種情況下可以使用一個經驗法則,您只需將總計數除以剩餘的甲板數量,您將獲得更現實的計數值。

數牌和玩二十一點時需要基本策略。

數牌和玩二十一點時需要基本策略。

回到目錄

您只需要一個基本的二十一點策略即可有效地數牌

您必須記住二十一點策略才能有效地算牌,因為它比算牌更重要。基本的二十一點策略是知道何時擊中、棄牌、分牌、雙下等。如果你不熟悉基本策略,不管你對數牌了解多少,你肯定會賠錢。

如果你是一個記憶力很差的人,那麼這部分可能比數牌還要難。但別擔心,我們有一些東西可以讓您更輕鬆一些。您可以遵循某些經驗法則。例如,您應該始終將 A 和 8 分開,並且您應該始終假設莊家的底牌是 10。

幾乎可以保證使用基本的二十一點策略圖表將使您的錢持續更長時間,但僅憑它不足以讓您在賭場中佔優勢。它只能通過數牌給出。

我可以靠這個賺錢嗎?

是的,算牌確實讓你比房子有一點優勢。玩了一段時間後,您肯定會注意到這一點。但是,您應該注意,當您嚴格按照規則玩遊戲時,這種變化實際上是可見的,並且您有很多錢可以長期下注。您還應該記住,賭場不斷尋找新的方法來降低計數牌等技術的效率,例如經常重新洗牌、在牌盒中添加更多套牌等。

團隊卡片計數

最近,在算牌文化中引入了一項新的創新。它被稱為Team Card Counting,通過麻省理工學院的賭博團隊而聞名。當玩家在多張桌子上玩時,這非常有趣並且非常有趣。在團隊卡片計數中,玩家之間使用微妙的信號進行交流,當他們得到一個非常好的計數或非常糟糕的計數時,他們會向其他玩家指示。當這樣的事情發生時,他們的團隊成員會前往那張桌子並進行大賭注。

這種安排最好的一點是,最初,這看起來不像是玩家在做某事,因為算牌員不會下大注。不過,這並不是對團隊卡牌系統的非常詳細的解釋,我們在這裡只是觸及了基礎。而這篇文章背後的主要原因是向您介紹算牌技術。如果您想了解更多關於二十一點的不同方面的信息,您可以在 BETO.com 上閱讀不同的文章

您還可以在幾家優秀的在線賭場找到在線格式的二十一點遊戲,在那裡您可以使用您的算牌技巧成為專家二十一點玩家。

回到目錄

關於點數卡的常見問題

關於在現場二十一點遊戲中算牌的最常見問題。

我可以自己數二十一點的牌嗎?

是的,如果你練習和磨練你的技能,你可以通過算牌來贏得二十一點遊戲。

算牌真的合法嗎?

是的,根據美國和歐洲國家的聯邦、州和地方法律,如果玩家不使用任何外部電子設備,那麼算牌的做法並不違法。

現實生活中數牌真的很難嗎?

不,二十一點算牌一點兒也不難,稍加練習就能很快學會。

如果我在二十一點數牌時被抓到怎麼辦?

您應該永遠記住,算牌不是非法行為,如果您在算牌時被抓到,您不會面臨任何後果。

我如何更好地計算卡片?

提高技能的唯一方法就是練習它,這和算牌沒有什麼不同,只要不斷練習,你很快就會成為算牌高手。

當有六副或更多紙牌時,是否可以在二十一點遊戲中計算紙牌?

要計算真實計數,您只需將運行計數除以剩餘的甲板數量即可。當遊戲只包含標準的 6 副牌時,每一個真實的計數都會讓你在房子上佔 0.5% 的優勢。

MENU
JULY 2022

Blackjack Strategy - Free Card Counting Guide by Pro

Card counting in your blackjack games is not illegal


Blackjack can be beaten by casino players like yourself!

Card counting in your blackjack games is not illegal

Written by: Kim Birch | The review was last updated: 31 May 2022

We all want to be like that genius kid from the movies who got loads of money out of casinos using mathematical formulas to predict the outcome of the games. If you are also intrigued by that, then keep reading this article where we will tell you how to win big at blackjack using simple ways.

You might not know this, but there is a way in which you can get a little edge over the casino when it comes to blackjack games. It is a trick called card counting. Many blackjack players know about this, but it is a common misconception that you need to be a math expert to be able to count cards successfully, but it is not like that, and you can easily count cards regardless of your mathematical proficiency, keep reading this article to understand how to do that. It is not a guarantee that you will surely win, or you will get a guaranteed edge over the house, but one thing which is sure is that your game will definitely improve, and your money will last longer.

Blackjack is a very old card game, and it has been entertaining gamblers all over the world for a long time. This game has its own unique fan following. You would have seen this game in many movies, it is a classic game, and directors prefer it for gambling scenes. It is also the preferred choice for elite gamblers. This game has been featured in different movies like Ocean’s Eleven, Rainman, and 21.

There is no doubt regarding the popularity of blackjack, and just like every other casino-game, blackjack also has some risks. You can never know which cards will be given to you and what will the other players get. However, there is a way to mitigate that risk, and you just need to be good with numbers to do that.

To mitigate the risk in a blackjack game, you should have a little knowledge about the patterns and rules that will help you to get under the skin of the game, and you will get an advantage over others. Keep reading the article, and you will understand the way to work on these numbers to become a pro blackjack player.

BACK TO TABLE OF CONTENTS

Top 3 - Blackjack Casinos

EXCLUSIVE
US Users' Favorite
King Billy
100% up to €1000
+200 Free Spins

*Terms apply

Minimum deposit: €10

Wagering: 30X Bonus

*T&C

**18+. no deposit (Ts&Cs apply) 100% up to €1000. Total of four deposit match bonuses. Min deposit €10. 30x wagering requirement. T&C's Apply. Please gamble responsibly • www.begambleaware.org • Bonus terms

Top 3 - Blackjack Casinos

EXCLUSIVE
Users' Favorite
100% up to €1000
+200 Free Spins

T&C  **18+. no deposit (Ts&Cs apply) 100% up to €1000. Total of four deposit match bonuses. Min deposit €10. 30x wagering requirement. T&C's Apply. Please gamble responsibly • www.begambleaware.org • Bonus terms

What is card counting in Blackjack?

You won't find many games in the casino that you can beat and get an edge over, that too, legally. Blackjack is one of those only games.

When we think practically, there is no way to predict which card will be drawn next, but if you know the art of counting cards, you can get a rough idea of what card it is likely to be. If you have an idea about the coming card, you can easily adjust your move according to that prediction, and your chances of winning will significantly increase.

How to count the cards:

In Blackjack, cards are dealt from the shoe, and you know that only a finite number of cards can be dealt, and you know about the cards that are already dealt. For Example, when you see that a King of Hearts is drawn, you are sure that there isn't a chance of any King of Hearts being drawn until the current card shoe is finished.

You can keep this kind of track about the cards, and you can use various strategies to predict the outcome of the coming moves.

BACK TO TABLE OF CONTENTS

Card Counting Myths in Blackjack

Before discussing the card counting method in detail, it is very important for you to understand what card counting really is, and you shouldn't have any myths and misconceptions about the method. Here are a few common myths regarding card counting in blackjack:

1. You can't count cards when there is a multi-deck shoe.

A popular myth regarding card counting is that You can't count cards in a multi-deck shoe, but it is not at all true. It is just that the system becomes a bit more complex and less effective

2. Counting Cards is a difficult method

It is completely wrong to think that it is difficult to read cards. Most people think you need to be a human calculator to count cards in a blackjack successfully. Actually, the technique of counting cards is extremely simple, and you can count cards just in your mind without any stress. If you can remember a number and subtract and add numbers as the game proceeds, you won't have any issues while counting cards as you need to do just this.

3. It is not legal to count cards in a blackjack game

Many people think that counting cards is banned in blackjack games, and you can go to jail if you try card counting in a game. This is completely untrue, and you will not get into any issue. However, you shouldn't use any electronic device to count cards, as it is illegal.

Card counting is an effective way to improve your blackjack game, there is no doubt regarding that, but we still want to restate the fact that you won't be guaranteed any wins in the game just because you are counting the cards. Counting cards gives you only a small advantage in the card game.

As the trend of online casinos has become very popular these days, you should know that you can use the card counting method in digital format as well.

BACK TO TABLE OF CONTENTS

You can use the card counting technique in online casinos as well

Our Top Blackjack Bonuses!

EXCLUSIVE
Users' Favorite
100% up to €1000
+200 Free Spins

T&C  **18+. no deposit (Ts&Cs apply) 100% up to €1000. Total of four deposit match bonuses. Min deposit €10. 30x wagering requirement. T&C's Apply. Please gamble responsibly • www.begambleaware.org • Bonus terms

How does card counting actually work?

A game of Blackjack is played with a finite number of cards, but there can be single or multiple decks. To use the card counting method, you have to remember which cards have already been dealt from the deck and which are left. You will do this in a game by keeping a Mental log of the cards in your mind. This way, you can know which cards can be given to you and what will be the dealer's actions. By knowing this system, you will be able to build a system to value cards as good cards or bad cards.

You can use simple lingo to remember the cards. The good cards include the high cards, like aces and the face cards, and the bad cards (the numerical cards) are low-value cards. This good and bad lingo is the basic foundation of the card counting strategy in Blackjack.

Card counting is based on the use of conditional probability, and you should understand two main things:

  • If bad cards have been removed from the deck, you should bet higher, as it means that many good cards remain in the deck.
  • If good cards are removed from the bank, it means that the deck has bad cards, and there is no benefit in betting more.

So, we can say that high-powered cards are more sought-after and more valuable in Blackjack, which is logical as they make it easier to achieve a result closer to 21. When you are in a situation where the proportion of high-numbered cards are more than low-numbered cards, it is called that the shoe is "running hot", and you will want to increase the size of your bets. Similarly, if there are more low-numbered cards in comparison to high-numbered cards, this situation will be called "running cold", and it is likely that the dealer will draw a bad hand, so we should decrease our bet size.

So, to keep track of the cards that have been dealt, this method can be used. This is the actual card counting method that the pro card counters use, and if you think about it closely, it is easier than one would think; you just need to do a bit of practice.

BACK TO TABLE OF CONTENTS

Hi-Lo Blackjack System for Counting Cards

The Hi-Lo system of counting cards is a popular variant of the technique introduced in 1963 by Harvey Dubner, which is very common among blackjack players. This strategy of card counting is based on simple addition, and it is used to determine which card is likely to come next, a high card or a low card. This system method is simply a mathematical method based on analyzing the cards that have passed, which gives us an idea about the cards remaining in the deck.

Each card is given points in the Hi-Lo system. A card is given the three following points: -1, 0, and 1. Overall the method is pretty straightforward, and you put all the cards in the game into these three groups. You will assign all the cards like this:

  • Numbers 2 to 6:+1
  • Numbers 7 to 9: 0
  • Numbers 10 to Ace: -1

BACK TO TABLE OF CONTENTS

The mechanics of Card Counting in Blackjack

The main thing in the whole counting process is to keep a tally of the cards as they are flipped over on the table. The Ace, King, Queen, Jack, and the numerical 10 have a count of -1 (negative one).

It is very important to track the picture cards, the tens, and the aces

It is very important to track the picture cards, the tens, and the aces

The main reason why these cards hold a negative sign is that you will see them a lot on the table, which means that there is less quantity of them in the deck, and it is bad news for you, the player.

Cards with "ZERO" count: Numerical 7, 8, 9

Neutral cards in the blackjack

Neutral cards in the blackjack's card counting system

When you see these neutral cards on the table, don't do anything, don't add or subtract anything.

Cards with a +1 Count: 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

Positive count cards in the Hi-Lo blackjack system

Positive count cards in the Hi-Lo blackjack system

These cards have a positive count because if you see many of these cards on the gaming table, it means that there are fewer of these in the deck, which is very good for you as a player. So, basically, as the dealer flips the hands, you will be keeping a tally of the card values that you saw, based on the above-mentioned assessment technique.

Sounds easy, right? It does because it is, the Hi-Lo system of card counting is a rather simple process, and the credit for its simplicity goes to the fact that this system is based purely on probability. However, there are still two points of complexity in this system.

  1. A standard blackjack game is played with up to 6 decks.
  2. Blackjack is usually never a two-handed game (Only the player and the dealer)

So, when you start playing the game with a few other players, this system becomes a little complicated, and you need to subtract and add numbers on your mind rapidly, and the card counting system becomes a system of precise and quick numbers tallying. We can conclude that the Hi-Lo card counting system of blackjack is a simple system that just needs elementary numbers knowledge, a good memory, and a clear mind with no unnecessary pressure during the game.

BACK TO TABLE OF CONTENTS

How to use Card Counting system in blackjack

To make sure that you understand the card counting system completely, read the following examples.

Keep a Running Count

As the game progresses, cards will be passed rapidly during the game, and you will calculate the sum of the assigned values. For Example, see the following hand:

  • Dealer: 6 (+1); 5 (+1).
  • Player 1: Ace (-1); Ace (-1).
  • Player 2: King (-1); 9 (0).
  • The total sum of the mentioned values = -1

Below is the illustration of another example from a blackjack game. Consider that the current tally of the game is 0, and a player at your table is busted with the following cards:

A real blackjack game example for counting cards

A real blackjack game example for counting cards

  • Add 1 for the five
  • Don't do anything, as there is a seven
  • Add 1 for the 2
  • Subtract 1 for the Queen card
  • In the end, you have a total of +1.

Now, if the dealer flips over the next player's cards like this:

Counting cards using the Hi-Lo system

Counting cards using the Hi-Lo system

As the current tally is +1, we will continue, we will subtract 1 for the Ace, add one for the 3, add another 1 for the five, and the new count will be +2. As we have mentioned many times earlier as well, you will have to be very swift while counting the cards, as the dealer doesn't leave the cards on the table for very long. In starting, you might miss the cards sometimes, but with practice, you will keep getting better. You can practice it by yourself as well by using a basic card deck.

Another thing you should remember while counting cards is that it is always easier to cancel out positive cards with negative ones, rather than actually counting the cards, just pair off the positive and negative cards. So, as you see an Ace, a 3, and a 5, you take a look and think that the Ace will cancel out the 3, and the only remaining card is the 5, so the tally for the given group of cards will be +1. Just with this simple trick, you eliminated two-thirds of the cards in the deck, and you just have to consider a single card.

Betting with the Hi-Lo blackjack system

The main crux of this system is one thing, tally the cards, and if you get a very positive count, you should bet more and bet less if the count is negative. So, when the end count of the cards totals a +3 or a +4, you will be increasing the bets. However, the perfect betting strategy in a blackjack game will also depend on the number of decks remaining in the shoe and the number of cards remaining. If you see that the shoe is still full of cards, your count is not very important as there are a lot of cards remaining, and your total might change very quickly, but if there aren't a lot of cards left, you can trust your count strongly. One rule of thumb can be used in a situation like this, you just divide the total count by the number of decks remaining, and you will get a more realistic count value to rely on.

Basic blackjack strategy is required while counting cards

Basic blackjack strategy is required while counting cards

BACK TO TABLE OF CONTENTS

You need only a basic blackjack strategy to effectively count the cards

You will have to memorize the blackjack strategy to effectively count the cards, as it is even more important than counting cards. The basic blackjack strategy is to know when to hit, fold, split, double down, etc. If you are not familiar with the basic strategy, it doesn't matter how much you know about counting cards, and you will definitely lose money.

If you are someone who usually has trouble memorizing things, then this part might be even difficult than counting cards. But don't worry, we have something to make it a bit easier for you. There are certain rules of thumb that you can follow. For Example, you should always split aces and the 8s, and you should always assume the dealer has a ten as his down card.

It is almost a guarantee that using the basic blackjack strategy charts will make your money last longer, but it alone isn't sufficient to give you an edge over the house. It can only be given by counting cards.

Can I make money on this?

Yes, card counting does give you a small advantage over the house. You will surely notice this after playing the game for some time. However, you should note that this change will be practically visible when you play the game strictly according to rules, and you have a ton of money to bet for a long time. You should also keep in mind that casinos constantly find new ways of making techniques like card counting less effective, like reshuffling cards often, adding more decks to the shoe, etc.

Team Card Counting

Recently, a new innovation has been introduced in the card counting culture. It is called Team Card Counting, which has become famous through the gambling teams of MIT. This is very interesting and is very entertaining when players play on multiple tables. In Team Card Counting, players communicate with each other using subtle signals, and they indicate to other players when they get a very good count or a very bad one. When something like this happens, their team members head over to that table and play with big opening bets.

The best thing about this arrangement is that initially, this doesn't look like that the players are doing something, as the card-counters don't make huge bets. However, this was not a very detailed explanation of the Team Card Counting system, and we have just touched the basics here. And the main reason behind this article is to introduce you to the technique of card counting. If you want to read more about different aspects of blackjack, you can read different articles here at BETO.com.

You can also find blackjack games in an online format at several excellent online casinos, and there you can use your card counting skills to become an expert blackjack player.

BACK TO TABLE OF CONTENTS

Pictures from this article

Frequently Asked Questions about Counting Cards

Most Frequently Asked Questions about Counting Cards in live Blackjack games.

Can I count cards in blackjack by myself?

Yes, you can win blackjack games through card counting alone if you practice and polish your skills.

Is it really legal to count cards?

Yes, the practice of card counting is not illegal under the federal, state and local laws in the United States and in European countries if the players don't use any external electronic device for that.

Is it very hard to count cards in real life?

No, blackjack card counting is not at all a difficult job, and you can learn it quickly with a bit of practice.

What will happen if I get caught while counting cards in blackjack?

You should always remember that card counting is not an illegal practice, and you will face no consequences if you get caught while counting cards.

How do I get better at card counting?

The only way to get better at a skill is to practice it, and it is not any different with the case of card counting, just keep practising, and you will become an expert card counter in no time.

Is it possible to count cards in blackjack games when there are six or more card decks?

To calculate the true count, you simply need to divide the running count by the number of decks remaining. When the game contains only the standard 6 decks, each true count will give you an edge of half a per cent over the house.